Seasons in the Park

Seasons in the Park on Urbanspoon

For my first official post, I think I’ll dedicate it for my birthday dinner at Seasons in the Park. Too bad I didn’t get a chance to take a picture of the restaurant from the outside. By the time I got a chance, it was too dark already, we were late when we arrived. The interior was amazing, it was so romantic after they dimmed the lights half-way through dinner.

Service was top-notch. Shortly after we were seated, we were given a warm basket of complementary bread. It was soft, but it wasn’t anything out of the ordinary. I had one because I didn’t want to get filled up so quickly.

If I remember correctly, this would be the New England Clam Chowder. The portion looks small in the photo, but it’s just because we split it in half. This chowder was not as thick as I thought it’d be. To be honest, I like how there weren’t too many ingredients in there, and the drizzle of olive oil was great.

My waitress recommended this drink to me, pink Victoria. She told me everyone who likes grapefruit will love this drink. If I remember correctly, it had grapefruit juice, vodka and lemon juice. I love grapefruit, so I was sold right away. Though I was utterly disappointed when I gave it a sip. It had no trace of any grapefruit juice and when I told my waitress, she gave me an extra cup of grapefruit juice to add into it. Bonus points for out standing service.

We were starving so we got more starters before our mains. We were debating between the Dungeness crab cakes or the sweet & spicy spare ribs. And I guess we got the ribs. It was not bad, more sour than spicy. The ribs itself were good, easy to pull off and enough sauce to go around. However, I did find that the sauce reminded me a little bit of the Chinese dish, sweet & sour pork. Not that it was a bad thing, but I expected a little more.

T got the 7oz Filet Mignon. I really wanted to order this too, but I didn’t want to have 2 filets on the table. I wanted to try more food. I believe he got it medium rare, but it was leaning a little more towards medium. Tender but soft and nice to chew.

I got the feature fish, which was the coho salmon. I think it was Jasmine rice on the bottom, but don’t take my word for it. I love how the salmon was on top of a bed of greens. The salmon was fantastic! After taking a bite of this, I was glad I got this instead of getting the filet also. It was so soft, and it wasn’t overly cooked to the point where it falls apart once you slice it. I’m not sure if they did it on purpose, but the inside was only half cooked through. I loved it though, the texture was amazing.

Last dish and the best dish gets the biggest picture. We were both stuffed, but I couldn’t end the dinner without dessert. Our server kept telling me how amazing their cheesecake was, and there is always room for dessert so again, I took her word for it. This cheesecake was sleeping on a bed of strawberry sauce. I loved every might. I hate super rich cheesecake, don’t hate me. But I can’t handle the richness. But this was just right, it was light and the sauce was also light. I was surprised the sauce wasn’t overly sweet, but just the right amount to bring the cheesecake to another level. I finished every bite and left with a bulging stomach. If anything, I’d recommend this out of all the dishes I’ve had. yum.

Food was great, dessert was AMAZING. Service was top-notch, atmosphere was good. Loved the interior. Will I go back? Definitely! But not on a daily basis.

Leave a Reply

